After The Inquiry

After The Inquiry
Author: Jolene Tan
Publish: 2021
Publisher: Ethos Books
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9789811466878
Pages: 204
Language: english

After The Inquiry


Police sergeant Hafiz lies in a coma after a gunshot to the head. The investigation by Internal Affairs uncovered a game of Russian roulette gone wrong, and the case is now closed. But there are rumbles of concern in the Ministry, and middle-aged civil servant Boon Teck—assisted by young colleague Nithya—is dispatched to take another look.

Suffused with mystery and intrigue, After The Inquiry steps into the mirror maze of Singapore's bureaucracy, where silvered surfaces hide troubling secrets, and those who search for the truth risk getting lost...


Books By This Author

Jolene Tan - Books SG
Author Details:

Jolene Tan is a writer from Singapore who lives in England. She has also written numerous non-fiction articles, principally on equality and human rights, for publications such as New Naratif, The Online Citizen, The F Word, The Birthday Book, CNA and The Straits

Comments & Ratings By Readers

0.0 rating